Hometown tour: Rye in Spring

One of the things I am constantly told by people whenever I tell them where I live is just how lucky I am to live there. And I really am. Rye is so beautiful. I just don’t always have the time to appreciate it in all its beauty.

However, last week in an attempt to help with one of the many projects I’m currently working on, I took to the streets of my hometown, camera in hand to capture Rye in all its mid-spring glory. I crept out early; the streets were quiet, with just a few early birds going about their daily business.

I knew I had to be quick – the sky was thick with the threat of rain and the wind was picking up with every corner I turned, filling the air with the sight and scent of cherry blossom in full bloom.

It’s in these quiet moments that I appreciate where I live the most. I should really get out more often…

mermaid-street-rye

rye-east-sussex

church-square-rye

st-marys-church-rye

church-street-rye

rye-east-sussex

cherry-blossom

rye-church

rye-town-hall

rye-gun-gardens

gun-garden-rye

purple-wisteria

rye-kino

 

Leave a Reply

