Ashlee Simpson’s wedding: it’s rocking my world

Yep. Whilst anyone and everyone is seemingly swooning over Angelina Jolie’s wedding dress today (or not, as the case may be – talk about the Marmite of the wedding dress world), I for one was mostly dying a thousand little deaths over THIS lady’s epic wedding:

ashlee-simpson-wedding

 

Oh Ashlee Simpson, how I love thee. She made an beautiful bride the first time round (gothic Alice in Wonderland amazingness, in case you’d forgotten), but this time? There are no words. It’s THAT good. I can’t get over how beautiful her wedding was – and I love everything about it: from the white bridesmaids dresses and beautiful all-white blooms, right through to her daring lace two-piece gown. And don’t even get me started on that headpiece. I want.

If I were to do it all again then a white colour palate would totally be on my radar. And in an Ode to Ashlee, here’s what I’d be dreaming of…

boho-wedding-inspiration

1. Hippy style headpiece

2. Maids all in white

3. White lace two-piece gown

4. Wild blooms

5. Dream catchers in trees

6. Wooden tables with floral runners

7. Mismatched white flowers in vintage bottles

 

 

One thought on “Ashlee Simpson’s wedding: it’s rocking my world

Leave a Reply

