The Fall

So last night I had my first hot chocolate of the season. Which means it’s official; Autumn is coming. And while I’m already mourning the loss of the long hot days, sleeping on top of the duvet and drinking Pimms like it’s actually water, there’s something about Autumn that makes me excited. Maybe it’s the build up to Christmas and everything in between (although I suspect that it actually has more to do with the fact that I can wear tights for six months and not have to St. Tropez every inch of my body twice a week), but I love the crisp morning air and cosy evenings. 

And, more than anything, a change in season always makes me want to nest and look forward to a new wave of home/wedding styling after seeing so much of the same for weeks on end. Last year’s Autumn/Winter weddings were some of the most beautiful I’ve seen in a long while and I can’t wait to start working on this year’s – especially in the run up to Christmas. And don’t even get me started on styling the house up ready for some cosy nights in – Hell. Yes. 

So, with all that in mind, here’s how I’m hoping Autumn 2014 will mostly shape up…

autumn-moodboard

 Links to all the original images and their credits can be found via my Pinterest board here

 

 

Leave a Reply

