Winter Wonderland Wedding Inspiration at The George in Rye

Back when I was planning my wedding (which seems like an actual lifetime ago), I never even entertained the thought of getting married in the winter. It was probably a mixture of things that dictated my need for a summer wedding – the weather, the style of dress, the venue – but the more I think about it now, the more I realise that there was just a lack of proper inspiration for winter weddings. Most blogs or magazines I read whilst engaged featured shoots or images heavily focused on spring/summer weddings and as beautiful as they are, I sometimes wonder whether a winter wedding would have become part of the equation had we had the right inspiration.

So when I heard that Jenny from Bellaboo and Beau would be teaming up with some of the best local wedding suppliers around to pull together a winter inspiration shoot at The George in Rye, I was all ears. I couldn’t actually be there on the day, so I sent the next best thing – my ruby slippers, which fit in with Jenny’s rustic/woodland/vintage country brief for the shoot perfectly.

There’s glitter. There are feathers. There’s a bride with pink hair. There’s the best dressed dog I’ve ever seen. And there are stags, naturally.  I have a feeling winter weddings are about to be huge

Flowers by Florist in the Forest

 

rye high street

 

reflections

 

Bellabooandbeau stationary

 

Sylvia's Kitchen cake

 

glitter

 

And the team that made all of this stunning stuff happen were:
Photography: Rebecca Douglas
Coordination, props & styling: Jenny Sinclair at Bellaboo and Beau
Makeup: Lucy Oldham, Blush MakeUp
Hair: Katie and Joanne at The Rye Retreat
Jewellery: Pruden and Smith
Mens attire: WJ Bennett of Rye
Cake Design: Sylvias Kitchen
Stationery: Lynda Loves
Bell name card holders on table set: Fig Tree Road
 
Models:
Bride: Britainy Ruby Rae
Groom: Matthew ‘Ted’  Wilson
Dog: Lola Harris

 

Leave a Reply

